Secession

This morning my parents and I had a very interesting conversation as I was walking out the door. While talking about the current political landscape, my mom said that she thought that all the conservative people in the united states should seceed the liberals and start their own country.

Why wouldn’t that happen?

The country is clearly divided anyway.

Right?

I’ve had a weird feeling in my stomach since we talked about it – so for 5 minutes.
I’m always wary of people who’s way of dealing with something they don’t like is leaving it all together.

That’s not the point of this post.

Last night I had another conversation that bordered on the idea of secession.
But in another sense.

I guess I’m dealing with some things that I never thought I would deal with – at least so quickly.

Sorry for how scattered/vague this post is.

Prayer would be nice.

Leave a Reply

