Where “I like pancakes” may not fly as a blog, it certainly flies as a tweet.

For whatever reason, blogging has an incredibly powerful chokehold on people in my generation.
People who KNOW that absolutely no one reads their blog (and that is myself some days) still feel this insatiable need to let the world wide web know what they’re doing all the time.

That being said, most people also don’t know what to write on a blog.

For example:
Although it may be cute (or perhaps funny) for someone to write something like “I like pancakes” (and ONLY “I like pancakes) as a blog, would be really stupid.  But the problem is that not too many people have much to say.  So they end up writing blogs that are pretty much just a play-by-play of what happened to them that day – with no significance otherwise.  This is not only boring to read for most, it’s also weird.

Since I, myself, fall into the ‘play-by-play’ blogging far too often, I just thought I would let you all know that I found the solution.  That solution is Twitter.  I always promised myself that I wouldn’t ever get one, but now I see why I needed it.  It’s like blogging, without all the thinking.

Thousands (or in my case – 4) of people wait all day to see what your going to say/do next, and for some strange reason, its addicting.

Where “I like pancakes” may not fly as a blog, it certainly flies as a tweet.

Follow me?

Comments
One Response to “Where “I like pancakes” may not fly as a blog, it certainly flies as a tweet.”
Trackbacks
Check out what others are saying...
  1. […] – bookmarked by 4 members originally found by jdunck on 2008-12-07 Where "I like pancakes" may not fly as a blog, it certainly flies as… https://nathanryan.wordpress.com/?p=573 – bookmarked by 1 members originally found by yugubookmarks […]



Leave a Reply

