It takes me almost as long to open some files, as its taking Hillary Clinton to drop out of the presidential race.

Remember that post from a while ago about how slow my computer is when it opens large files?  
The one where I went and got coffee, and pretty much walked around the USA twice before it finally got PhotoShop up and running?  

Well, at Disney that’s not the case.  At Disney I got hooked up with a 23 in screen and a MacPro with 12gb of RAM and a 500gb hard drive*.  I can’t blink before this thing has files open.  

That’s not the case at home.  My laptop is still running pretty slow.  
It’s not a slow computer by any means, it’s just not built to work with files that are 2gb in size.  
It takes me almost as long to open some files, as its taking Hillary Clinton to drop out of the presidential race**.

This has nothing to do with anything really, and it’s useless information.  
I was just waiting for a file to open, so I figured I would write about it.

 

*If you’re reading this and you’re thinking ‘what a nerd!’, you’re absolutely right.  
Let me translate: “my computer at Disney runs really well.”
I’m sorry for the geekspeak.

**Huzzahh!

 

Leave a Reply

