LedZep.

I’m not sure why I never fell in love with Led Zeppelin.
I grew up around it – though, I’m sure that this is why I dismissed them.   

I grew up around two kinds of music:
culturally christian music, and classic rock.   

I dismissed the former because most of it sucks (although, I do find a few christian artists – despite their being stuck in a christian market – to be fairly brilliant writers), and I dismissed the latter because the people that listened to it in Santa Clarita were known to play baseball, chew tobacco, drive trucks that were raised higher than Everest, sport Skin™ stickers on said truck, and drink venti caramel frappacinos with extra caramel.  

Yesterday, however, I nonchalantly took a listen to Zeppelin’s stuff on iTunes, and within minutes I had bought the Mothership.

A few months ago I got addicted to the Beatles, and I feel another one coming on.

Heartbreaker is amazing.

Who’s with me? 

 

Comments
One Response to “LedZep.”
  1. Zep is really cool. If you never checked them out, check out The Who. I just got into them and I LOVE ’em

Leave a Reply

