we heart ozzy.


we heart ozzy.

Originally uploaded by nathanryan

there are some people in this world that are hard to love.

well, there are people in this world who seem like they would be hard to love.

i’ll explain.

this morning i got up early and came to the office (also known as its a grind coffeehouse) to read, and to hopefully meet up with my friend leo to talk about some business stuff. but, as life would have it, about 10 minutes after i sat down a woman walked in with her two daughters and they were loud. like, really loud. and they were talking about really awkward things.

the mother was yelling at the daughter about how ‘funky’ her breath was.

the daughter was yelling at the mother about she had brushed her teeth at least once in the past 3 days.

the younger daughter was yelling about how she wanted the big size drink.

and the mother was still yelling.

at this point, i had made my judgement. they weren’t loveable.

i mean, they didn’t have a shred of ettiquite. they were dressed like slobs. they were yelling.

its kind of sad isn’t it?

but we don’t take the time do we? i mean, most of us would deem that mother and her children unloveable but we would do so without taking any time whatsoever to get to know them. to hear their story.

its kind of sad isn’t it?

but i did get this rad picture of their license plate. so, everything is alright.

Comments
One Response to “we heart ozzy.”
  1. Brian says:

    Yes. Definitely. Most of us judge other people so quickly. I think someone told me it takes 15 seconds to make a first impression. It’s just the way the human mind works. Which sucks for me because I usually come off very different to others than who I really am. I suck at first impressions. And because of that, almost everyone judges me unfairly. Believe me, I’m not as quiet as many of you who think you know me think I am.

    A lot of us just don’t have the time to get to know other people. There’s so many people out there, why bother with just one? Why not get to know someone who “appears” unlikable at that moment when there’s someone who does “appear” likable at that moment? We live in a world where people are lazy, impatient, and want things instantly.

    It’s like anything in life. We judge a book by its cover.

    But what’s a suitable time for getting to know someone? Is it bad that not even my best friend really knows completely who I really am, even after almost a 3 year friendship? Is it bad for me that’s it’s hard for me to open up, even to the people who do take the time to try to know me? Is it bad that I’m afraid to get hurt that after I’ve revealed a lot of myself and given myself to someone, that something might go wrong, and a friendship lost along with everything that I have given about myself?

    Wow. I’m getting too much into my own personal issues.

    But then, why do we care what other people think about us? We know who we are (well, most of us). It’s the people who do go through the trouble of knowing who we really are that matter. The ones that love us for who we really are.

Leave a Reply

