words.

want me to be.

I know what you said about me
I know who you want me to be
I know what you said about me
But maybe you’re wrong

I know times not on my side
I know how many things have passed me by
I know time’s not on my side
But maybe I’m wrong

Maybe I’m wrong
Maybe I’m wrong
Maybe I’m wrong
I hope I’m wrong

I think we’re all alone
Sitting, waiting, wishing by a telephone
I think we’re all alone
But maybe we’re wrong.

I know, I know who I should have been
But I know, I don’t know who I am

copyright 2007 – nathan ryan

sounds for the night: sting. mercury falling.

Leave a Reply

