Accept. Accept. Accept. Accept. Accept. Accept. Accept. Accept.

Well, there’s internet at the hotel.

Only problem is figuring out how it works. There’s always a ton of hoops you have to jump through to use it.

It’s like, “Ya, you can use the internet… If you can figure it out.”

And then they all laugh at you.

You have to go to like 30 different ‘accept’ screens, and accept the consequences for things you don’t read.

Anyway, I’m down in Yorba Linda (who the heck named the town?), CA at a conference called “The Truth Project”. This conference is put on by Focus On The Family with Dr. James Dobson at the helm. While I will fully admit that I am not exactly a fan of Dobson, or Focus On The Family, this conference is put together really well and the guy that’s teaching it, Dr. Del Tacket, really does a good job of communicating the need for a good solid Biblical foundation upon which to build your life.

My generation lacks that.

We don’t know how to define truth, and therefore we are extremely feeling driven.

I must admit that I never knew how often Jesus talked about Himself being truth (in its purest form). And I never knew how often the Bible talks about truth being essential to our lives.

I’m rambling a lot.  Today’s been a long day.

I’ll try to post notes from the conference on Sunday when I get home. In the meantime, you can go ahead and check out the website (the link is up above).

thought for tonight:

Jesus [to Pilate] – “You say that I am a King. In fact the reason I was born and came into the world is to testify to the truth. Everyone on the side of truth listens to me.”

“What is truth?” – Pilate

music:

Hours – TV On The Radio [Return to Cookie Mountain]

love.

nate.

Leave a Reply

